All to Him I Owe

My Devotions

In the traditional song, “Jesus Paid it All”, it says “Jesus paid it all, all to Him I owe; Sin had left a crimson stain, He washed it white as snow.” Tonight, I was thinking about that song and the small five-word phrase really jumped out at me: All to Him I Owe. Jesus gave the ultimate sacrifice for all of us on Earth, and the one thing we should be focused on every hour of every day is not only praising Him, but living for Him and giving Him our ALL. We see Peter and John exemplify this in Acts 3.

Acts 3:1-7 (NLT)
1Peter and John went to the Temple one afternoon to take part in the three o’clock prayer service. 2As they approached the Temple, a man lame from birth was being carried in. Each day he was put beside the Temple gate, the one called the Beautiful Gate, so he could beg from the people going into the Temple. 3When he saw Peter and John about to enter, he asked them for some money.
4Peter and John looked at him intently, and Peter said, “Look at us!” 5The lame man looked at them eagerly, expecting some money. 6But Peter said, “I don’t have any silver or gold for you. But I’ll give you what I have. In the name of Jesus Christ the Nazarene, get up and walk!”
7Then Peter took the lame man by the right hand and helped him up. And as he did, the man’s feet and ankles were instantly healed and strengthened.

Peter gave what he had. He did not have a single coin for the man, but he gave the only thing he could. In this same way, we should give Jesus all we have. Now, this could come in a variety of ways whether it be, talents, money, praise, or even attention, God wants everything that we have to go towards Him, and it is our responsibility to do JUST that!

In the Bible, God tells us that we ALL have a variety gifts to give. So, I challenge everyone to think about their gifts and how they can use them for the benefit of God’s kingdom. To conclude, I hope you all know and remember that we are flawlessly made by God’s perfect hands, and we should use our earthly, temporary bodies to make an eternal difference by giving our ALL to our incredible God.

 

 

Leave a comment